Snapshots of Brown- Thanksgiving Weekend on Campus

Hello Bruin Club Blog readers! My name’s Allison García and I’m a second-year/second time Snapshots at Brown blogger. This is where you’ll find my (sometimes) sneaky and savagely HQ pics of Brown and the Providence area.

So as the title suggest, I stayed on campus this break, since Miami is more than a hop and skip away from Providence.

I decided to save my post for later in order to show you how I spent this weekend! Campus was pretty empty, but the good ol’ Ratty was up and running as usual!

image-1
Thanksgiving at the Ratty! Pretty empty, but they decorated the tables. Also I decided to eat vegan, so don’t judge my turkey-less meal. #peeptheembrioderytho

I also went on a Black Friday adventure and took some aesthetic pics of Provy (a.k.a the title image).

img_1037
The Rock on Wednesday before break. No people. Just books.
img_1038
My weekend since everyone left :/
img_1055
Black Friday clarity + fire-less Waterfire

 

Until next adventure,

-Allison

P.S. If you know a cool place on campus that deserves the spotlight, or just want to talk about how amazing Brown is, send an email to allison_garcia@brown.edu!

Leave a Reply

