Brown Threads: Apple Red

You can read about Brown’s open curriculum online any day, but not necessarily see for yourself the stylin’ trends Brown students are rocking on College Hill. My name is Marie Lachance, and I’m super excited to be a blogger for Brown Threads, which will feature all the incredible fashion Brown has to offer! I am a first year hoping to study social enterprise, and outside of blogging I love swimming, aesthetically pleasing cafés, good music, and dark chocolate. 

Sometimes the monotony of college hill can become too much and you need to escape. What better place to escape to in the fall than an apple orchard? That’s exactly what my friends and I did this beautiful Saturday. Although the apples were much more difficult to pick than imagined, we still had an amazing time enjoying the beautiful fall foliage and frolicking in the fields.  Read more to see what I decided to wear on this balmy, fall-y Saturday!

To match the apples we (attempted) to pick, I grabbed my startlingly red jacket, and paired it with some neutral colors to tone down the intensity. Here are some of my favorite shots (trust me, we took a lot…)

 

Here are the details of the OOTD:

Jacket- Ann Taylor

Grey pants- Loft

White top- Antrhopologie

Booties- Sebaygo brand

Sometimes the best thing to do is to enjoy the sun while you can, get outside, and enjoy cider and donuts 🙂

See you next week with more fashion inspiration from our stylin’ Brunonians! As always, feel free to reach out to me with any questions about life at Brown at marie_lachance@brown.edu. 

Leave a Reply

