Snapshots of Brown: Dancing Queen

beyonce-dancing-gifs

Do you long for new pictures of Brown’s campus to look at on a regular basis? Well look no further! My name is Brianna Lambert and I’ll be bringing you weekly photos depicting the life of a Brown student with Snapshots of Brown.

Hey, everyone! The past two weeks has left me feeling as ***flawless as Beyoncé for a couple of reasons. The first reason being it has been absurdly beautiful weather wise at Brown. Seriously, all I want to do is nap on the main green. The second being all of the great events that have happened on campus recently. Read on to find out (and see) what’s been going on!

IMG_1791

First up was the South Asian Student Association (SASA) culture show Deewani! Members of SASA (along with some friends) got to showcase their dancing skills by class year. Individual members also got a chance to exhibit singing or dancing chops.

IMG_1793

The next week, I was able to go to Fusion Dance Company’s spring show. Fusion was started in 1983 by a black woman at Brown who wanted to create a dance group that was inclusive of all dance styles, bodies, and ethnicities.

IMG_1830IMG_1835I didn’t get too many pictures at these events because I was too in awe of all the talent in front of me. Brown students are a seriously creative and passionate group!

See ya next time,

Brianna

Have certain things about Brown you would like to see? Send me an email at brianna_lambert@brown.edu and I’ll make sure to snap a pic of it!

 

Leave a Reply

