Snapshots of Brown: The Final(s) Countdown

IMG_1694My view for the next two weeks

Do you long for new pictures of Brown’s campus to look at on a regular basis? Well look no further! My name is Brianna Lambert and I’ll be bringing you weekly photos depicting the life of a Brown student with Snapshots of Brown.

If you couldn’t tell by the title of this post (which I’m super proud of), the end of the semester is here and finals are quickly approaching. I’ve already found myself spending more and more time in the library attempting to prepare for exams. Before fully committing to my new life as a library-dwelling troll, I decided to have one last hurrah around campus.

IMG_1690Saturday afternoon, the men’s ice hockey team hosted a game against Quinnipiac. I mainly went because they were giving away these awesome ugly Christmas t-shirts, but I stayed for a while because I realized I actually enjoyed watching hockey. Believe me, I am by no means a sports person. I had almost no idea what was going on most of the time I was there, but it was nice to be with friends and try something new.

IMG_1691Later that night, I went to a play in the Production Workshop, Brown’s completely student run theatre. The play I saw was 11 Apocalypses, written and directed by Evan Silver ’16. The major premise is that there has been an apocalypse in 11 different universes, which exist at the same time. Ok, yes it sounds strange, but I promise you it was amazing. It made me laugh, it made me think, and it made me feel some type of (good) way.

And now it’s time for me to bid you all adieu until next semester. For everyone reading I hope you have a wonderful and restful holiday season!

Your library-dwelling troll,

Brianna

 Have certain things about Brown you would like to see? Send me an email at brianna_lambert@brown.edu and I’ll make sure to snap a pic of it!

Leave a Reply

