Brown Threads: M I N T and Fashion@Brown present “Vintage Market”

12278835_513632265462829_7598153798794781769_n

Interested in the latest trends on the Brown college campus? Curious as to how one keeps their outfits on fleek up in the temperamental Providence weather? Don’t understand fashion at all and want a place to start? Welcome to Brown Threads – the only place to get the inside scoop on fashion at Brown! My name is Abby Espiritu, and I’m here to help you learn all about all looking chic and fabulous on campus.

On Sunday, November 22, Brown University was treated to “Vintage Market” – an indoor, all-day, vintage-shopping extravaganza. Featuring sixteen of some of the best and most stylish vintage vendors in the Providence area selling everything from clothing, antiques, records, and jewelry, there was something for everyone at the market.

The event was hosted by Fashion@Brown, as well as M I N T, an organization that has “an eye for vintage + a gift for thrift +are passing our trade secrets, along with stunning, personally selected clothing + handmade accessories at unbeatable prices, on to you.”

As an avid shopper and *economically-savvy* college student, I was thoroughly impressed (and somewhat overwhelmed) by the amount of selection and quality of the prices offered at this event:

FullSizeRender 52.jpg

Upon entrance, I was greeted by rows and rows of clothing racks. Already a good sign…

FullSizeRender 51.jpg

Silently feeling thankful for the fact that I own a record player.

FullSizeRender 40.jpg

Currently wondering if I can buy the pink box as a way to better store the rest of my jewelry in my dorm room.

FullSizeRender 41.jpg

Right after I took this picture, I bought this necklace.

FullSizeRender 43.jpg

Not a fan of fashion and jewelry? Not a problem!

FullSizeRender 44

Wondering if there’s any space on my wall to hang up some vintage paraphernalia…

FullSizeRender 45.jpg

Everything here is so cute and quaint!

FullSizeRender 46.jpg

Stylish outfit ideas amidst different vendor tables

FullSizeRender 47.jpg

Thank you “super helpful sign” for clarifying just exactly what it is I can buy.

FullSizeRender 48.jpg

All the old trends end up making a comeback, right?

FullSizeRender 49.jpg

I have no reason to buy these, but gosh are they cute.

Not sure what clothes pack for your next visit up to Providence? Interested in a particular style trend? Just love fashion and Brown University and want to chat? Feel free to email me at abigail_espiritu@brown.edu with any of your questions and concerns. Hope to see you all at Brown very soon!

Leave a Reply

