Snapshots of Brown: Downtown Adventures

IMG_1677Do you long for new pictures of Brown’s campus to look at on a regular basis? Well look no further! My name is Brianna Lambert and I’ll be bringing you weekly photos depicting the life of a Brown student with Snapshots of Brown.

I’ll let you in on a little secret: Brown does not exist in an alternate universe that consists of only this campus and college hill. There’s a whole world outside of the Brown bubble that’s ripe for exploration and engagement. I’ll admit I sometimes forget that there’s so much more than just Brown’s campus, but this weekend I left the Hill and took some time to appreciate Providence, the wonderful city that lets Brown students call it home.

Downtown Providence is just a quick walk down the Hill. I spent most of my time around Westminster Street, which has a lot of cool restaurants and shops. Even though I’ve been downtown plenty of times, I saw it in a new way this time. I had never really stopped and truly looked at everything. It really is beautiful and there are so many cool things to look at.

IMG_1679Being a student at Brown means being a part of the Providence community. Take the time to get to know it!

IMG_1680

Have certain things about Brown you would like to see? Send me an email at brianna_lambert@brown.edu and I’ll make sure to snap a pic of it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

