Snapshots of Brown: Snacking and Relaxing

IMG_1667

Do you long for new pictures of Brown’s campus to look at on a regular basis? Well look no further! My name is Brianna Lambert and I’ll be bringing you weekly photos depicting the life of a Brown student with Snapshots of Brown.

Hello lovely people! If you couldn’t tell, the last few weeks on campus have been absolutely crazy. There were events on events on events in addition to a ton of schoolwork. When I wasn’t working I was going to some sort of meeting or campus event. This week I finally took a chance to breathe and relax by baking with a few of my friends.

While it’s certainly not glamorous, baking in the dorm is definitely doable. The friends I baked with are off meal plan so they already had most of the utensils and ingredients we needed. We ended up making apple crisp blondies because I still had a lot of apples left from when I went apple picking.

IMG_1668Boy, were these things delicious! The streusel topping was to die for, but even better was being able to hang out and be silly with my friends. It’s the super chill nights like these that I love most about college.

Your relaxed and happily fed blogger,

Brianna

Have certain things about Brown you would like to see? Send me an email at brianna_lambert@brown.edu and I’ll make sure to snap a pic of it!

Leave a Reply

