Music to My Ears: Music by Nielsen, Prokofiev, and Glass


Hey y’all! I’m Eimi (pronounced ‘Amy’) and I’m your sophomore correspondent forMusic to My Ears, my personal outlet that showcases what Brown’s music scene has to offer!

Shameless plug! There’s an orchestra concert this Thursday (2/26) and Friday (2/27) at 8 pm at Sayles Hall. We’ll be performing Nielsen’s Saga Dream, Philip Glass’s Symphony No. 2, and Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 63 featuring Luke Pane ’16 on violin (2014 Concerto Competition Winner).  Tickets are $15 for the general public and $5 for Brown/RISD students and seniors (65+). You can purchase tickets online here:  Any tickets left over from online sales can be purchase at the door 1 hour before the performance.

Come one come all! It’ll be a great concert 🙂

Event details:

Questions? Comments? Concerns? Email me at!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s