He, She, and Phe: Dorm Life at Brown: Guess Who’s Back!

welcome-back

Dorm life: two words that inspire excitement and fear in the hearts of many incoming freshman. I’m Brianna Lambert, a first year student and the she behind He, She and Phe: Dorm Life at Brown. In this column I’ll share all of the good, bad, funny, and painfully awkward things that come along with living in a dorm.

Honey, I’m home! That’s right. You’re favorite weekly blogger is back again for a whole new semester of studying, shenanigans, and giving you advice about navigating dorm life.

Being away from my dorm room for a whole month was great. I got to have a room all to myself again, saw friends from home, and go to bed on the weekends without the shouting and too loud laughter of my fellow Brunonians lulling me to sleep. In addition, I got to eat real food (no offense to the dining halls, but there’s just something about home cooking that dorm food can’t replicate), watch TV on a screen that’s bigger than 13 inches, and snuggle with my cat.

Despite all of the good things about going back home for winter break, by the end of the month I found myself getting restless and missing my Miller home. It was strange not having my roommate to talk to all the time and generally be weird with. Also, I missed being able to walk down to the lounge and just hang around with people. Suffice it to say, I’m glad to be back and can’t wait to see how the rest of the semester turns out!

Questions? Comments? Concerns? Suggestions for my next post? Shoot me an email at brianna_lambert@brown.edu and I’ll answer all the nitty gritty.

Leave a Reply

